Winter 2021

Alumni Board and BAN Elections

Norah Wylie ’79 was elected President of the Alumni Board in November during the all-remote Reunion Weekend 2020. The Law School’s former Associate Dean for Students for fifteen years and an assistant professor of Legal Reasoning, Research, and Writing, Wylie succeeds Stephen Riden ’99 as head of the board. The other new executive officers are Robert Raskopf ’76, President-elect; Esther Chang ’07, Vice President; Philip Privitera ’95, Secretary; and Michelle Limaj ’07, Treasurer.

Board directors serving two-year terms are Adam Baker ’08, Jon Brooks ’99, Jennifer Creedon ’97, Elizabeth Cremens ’74, Brian Dunphy ’07, Susan Farina ’94, Barbara Foster ’82, Elizabeth Freeman ’88, Sandra Jesse ’81, Jane Kourtis ’89, Yolanda Lyle ’01, Mark Michalowski ’85, Robert Peabody ’83, and Jeffrey Somers ’68.

The Black Alumni Network (BAN) convened on November 21, shortly after Reunion. James Jones ’04 was elected President and Director, succeeding Mercedes Evans ’78. The other executive officers are Arianne Waldron ’14, First Vice President and Director; Rodline Louijeune ’17, Second Vice President and Director; and Chad McDaniel ’14, Treasurer and Director. BAN board directors are Earl Adams ’02, Alisa Drayton ’02, D’Andre Fernandez ’10, Taylor Green ’18, Leslie Harris ’84, Michelle Long ’89, Rosaline Valcimond ’05, Charles Walker ’78, and Ruth-Arlene Howe ’74, Director Emerita.

Comments are closed.