open menu

Alumni News

Law Day 2015

Seeking Law Day nominations.


We welcome your nominations for future Law Day awards. Please take a moment to think about a former student, friend, colleague, or member of the community who deserves consideration. The awards are:

St. Thomas More Award: Recognizes a member of the legal community who represents the ideals of St. Thomas More. (Not limited to BC Law alumni.)

William J. Kenealy, SJ, Alumnus/Alumna of the Year Award: Recognizes a graduate who has given of him or herself to benefit the Law School community.

Hon. David S. Nelson Public Interest Law Award: Recognizes a graduate who has made a noteworthy contribution to the public sector or in public interest law.

Daniel G. Holland Lifetime Achievement Award: Recognizes a graduate who has made significant contributions to the Law School and/or the community.

Recent Graduate Award: Recognizes the outstanding achievements of a graduate who has earned his or her law degree in the past five to ten years.

Special Service Award: Recognizes a faculty member (often at the time of retirement or movement to emeritus status) for extraordinary service to the Law School.

Regional Chapter Award: Recognizes alumni who have made significant contributions to the development of their regional BC Law Alumni Chapters.

To submit a nomination, please state the award(s) for which he/she is being nominated, include a short bio and description of why the nominee fits the specific award criteria, and submit to Director of Alumni Relations Christine A. Kelly ’97 at or call 617-552-4378. You can read more about our awards at