open menu


Law Day 2024

The BC Law community celebrated the accomplishments of alumni and other eminent legal figures.

Sen. Edward Markey and Dean Odette Lienau.  Photographs by Michael Manning

Law Day 2024, held May 2 at the Seaport Hotel Boston, was an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of six notables of BC Law. In accepting their awards, they spoke eloquently of the value of public service (Senator Edward J. Markey ’72), of a supportive community (Tanisha Sullivan ’02), of being able to protect people (Ellyn H. Hurd ’01), of the power of belonging (Steven H. Wright ’81), of advocating for “the invisible” (Teresita “Tere” Ramos ’14), and of standing on principle (Professor Diane Ring). The awards given were: Senator Markey, the St. Thomas More Award; Sullivan, the William J. Kenealy, SJ, Alumna of the Year Award; Hurd, the Hon. Davis S. Nelson Public Interest Law Award; Wright, the Daniel G. Holland Lifetime Achievement Award; Ramos, the Recent Graduate Award; and Ring, the Special Service Award. 

Photo gallery below: 1. Tanisha Sullivan. 2. Ellyn Hurd. 3. Steven Wright. 4. Diane Ring. 5. Steven Wright, Tere Ramos, Ellyn Hurd, Diane Ring, Tanisha Sullivan, Edward Markey. 6. Tere Ramos. 7. Celebrants with friends and family.

Law Day 2022 Sponsors




Foley & Lardner LLP
Goulston & Storrs
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
Liberty Mutual
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP
Martin, Magnuson, McCarthy & Kenney
Privitera Family Charitable Foundation
Rich May PC
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Simmons Hanly Conroy LLP
White & Case


Beck Reed Riden LLP
Bernkopf Goodman LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP
Locke Lord LLP
Mayer Brown LLP
Pierce & Mandell PC
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP
Warner, Federico & Ryan LLP


Adler Pollock & Sheehan