open menu

Light the World

Light the World

With the Light the World Campaign entering its final stretch, BC Law is experiencing enormous success.


The Law School soared past its $50 million goal a year ahead of schedule, and recently surpassed $60 million. Most importantly, the campaign has positioned BC Law for remarkable achievements, having added four endowed, named professorships; enhanced its generous need-based and merit aid to ensure that a legal education is accessible to talented students from all backgrounds; and expanded the amount and types of funding for those pursuing public service careers. Light the World will draw to a close on May 31, 2016, after which we look forward to celebrating the broad participation of our many generous alumni, parents, and friends.

Campaign Donors

BC Law’s campaign commitments include gifts and pledges made between June 1, 2004 and present


$7.5 Million+

Phyllis and Jerome Lyle Rappaport


$3 Million+

Liberty Mutual


$2 Million+

Arbella Foundation

Marianne D. Short ’76 and Raymond L. Skowyra*


$1 Million+


James A. ’68 and Lois Champy*

Leonard F. ’77 and Geri DeLuca*

David A.T. ’71 and Pamela Donohue

Charles J. ’59 and Barbara Gulino*

Edward R. ’71 and Patricia Leahy*

David C. Weinstein ’75



Estate of Tedd J. ’35 and Victoria E. Syak



Roger M. ’62 and Barbara Bougie*

Kimberly L. and Paul T. Dacier

Robert K. Decelles ’72 and Mary L. DuPont*

Robert D. Keefe ’72

Michael H. ’83 and Helen Lee

Michael J. ’77 and Christine Marie Puzo*

Joseph M. ’87 and Laura Vanek





Hugh J. and Martina David Ault*

John F. Donohue and Frances L. Robinson

William M. Kargman ’67, P ’11

Kieran Estate

Brian J. Knez ’84

Dennis A. Lalli ’77

Miss Wallace Minot Leonard Foundation

Joan Lukey ’74 and Philip D. Stevenson*

Raymond T. Mancini

Christopher C. ’75 and Laura Lee Mansfield

James M. ’73 and Lisa Micali*

Raymond F. ’61 and Pamelee Murphy*

Jeanne M. Picerne ’92

Ronald R.S. Picerne P ’92

Lawrence Ruttman ’58 *

Jeffrey S. Sabin ’77

John H. Schaaf ’51*†

William ’82 and Cynthia Simon

David M. ’76 and Lisa Solomon



Anonymous (2)


Kathryn J. Barton ’87

John F. Boc ’74, P ’07

John F. ’74 and Carole Bronzo P ’11

George G. ’59 and Sandra Backofen Burke* P ’92

Joseph H. Burke ’72

Philip Cahill ’48*

Robert C. Ciricillo ’70*

Denis P. Cohen ’76*

Daniel R. Coquillette P ’96

John J. ’54† and Mary D. Curtin P ’90, ’88†

Lidia B. ’80 and David W.† Devonshire

John D. Donovan ’81 and Donna L. Hale

Clover M. Drinkwater ’81

Douglass N. ’72 and Caroline A. Ellis

Michael K. ’84 and Elizabeth C. Fee P ’15

Goulston & Storrs

Michael A. Hacker ’78

John D. ’74 and Barbara F. Hanify P ’17

John E. Henry ’91

Harold Hestnes ’61

Ellen S. ’75 and Jeffrey G. Huvelle*

Anne P. Jones ’61

Robert P. ’75 and Jeanne Joy

Paul M. ’70 and Ellen Ennis Kane P ’93, ’92

Donald M. Keller ’83

John M. and Lizanne T. Kenney

George M. Kunath ’73

Mark Leddy ’71

Peggy Ann Leen

James Lerner ’80, P’14

David Leslie ’74, P ’07

Douglas J. MacMaster ’58

Elizabeth A. Martin ’92

William A. McCormack ’67

James McDermott ’80 and Sharon Bazarian

John J. McHale ’75

Kathleen M. McKenna ’78

Robert C. Mendelson ’80

Michael E. ’67 and Margaret Supple Mone P ’96

John T. ’75 and Kristin Montgomery P ’11, ’06

Daniel F. ’75 and Jane E. Murphy Jr.

Albert A. Notini ’83

Estate of Frank Oliver

Amy Parker ’13

Martin ’90 and Kathleen ’90 Pasqualini

Robert and Kathleen Paulus P ’05

R. Robert Popeo ’61, P ’98, ’94

Francis D. Privitera ’56, P ’95, ’95

Philip J. Privitera ’95

Jeffrey Renzulli ’92

Michael J. Richman ’85

Patricia K. Rocha ’82, P ’14

Kitt ’77 and Heather B. Sawitsky*

Kathleen E. Shannon ’75

Richard A. and Joanne M. Spillane P ’12

James F. Stapleton ’57

Debra Brown Steinberg ’79

Paul E. Sullivan ’69

John A. ’81 and Patrice Tarantino P ’12

Robert A. Trevisani ’58


David Wirth*

Douglas L. ’78 and Maureen E. Wisner

Joanne Caruso ’85 and Thomas ’84 Zaccaro


Ignatian Circle

Recognizes paid lifetime gifts of $1 million or more. The following donors to BC Law are members of this society.

John F. Boc ’74

James A. Champy ’68

David A. T. Donohue ’71

Darald R. Libby ’55†

Phyllis and Jerome Lyle Rappaport

David C. Weinstein ’75


Endowed Chairs

David and Pamela Donohue Assistant Professorship

Robert F. Drinan, SJ, Professorship

Richard G. Huber Visiting Professorship

William J. Kenealy, SJ, Professorship

Darald and Juliet Libby Professorship

Liberty Mutual Insurance Professorship

J. Donald Monan, SJ, University Professorship

The Jerome Lyle Rappaport Visiting Professorship in Law and Public Policy


Endowed Scholarship Funds

Cornerstone Scholarships

Gifts of $1 million or more

Molly and Phil Weinstein Scholarship


Endowed Scholarship Funds

Gifts of $250,000 or more

Anonymous Boston College Law School Scholarship

Roger M. Bougie Boston College Law School Scholarship

James A. ’68 and Lois Champy Scholarship

Dacier Family Boston College Law School Scholarship

Decelles Family Veterans Law Scholarship

Bill & Lynn Kargman Family Scholarship

Francis, Josephine B., and Robert D. Keefe Scholarship

Ann and Raymond T. Mancini Scholarship

Antonio and Anthony Mancini Scholarship

Mansfield Family Boston College Law School Scholarship

Michael E. Mone, Esq., Endowed Scholarship

Honorable Francis P. O’Connor ’53 Scholarship

Jeanne and Ronald Picerne Family Boston College Law School Scholarship

Lawrence and Lillian Solomon Fellowship

Vanek Family Boston College Law School Scholarship


*Includes a legacy gift designated to BC Law School