open menu


Law Day 2022 Honors Distinguished Alumni

Two-hundred guests gathered at the Westin Boston Seaport to celebrate their achievements.

Award recipients: Susan Jeghelian (accepting for her late husband Kevin Curtin), Marianne Short, Thomas Jorling, Arianne Waldron, Chiquisha Robinson.   Photographs by John Gillooly

The Westin Boston Seaport was the setting April 27 for Law Day 2022. Two-hundred guests gathered to honor five distinguished alumni. The St. Thomas More Award was given to Marianne Short NC’73, JD’76, P’05. The William J. Kenealy, SJ, Alumnus of the Year Award was posthumously presented to Kevin Curtin ’81, MA’87, JD’88 and accepted by his wife, Susan M. Jeghelian JD’86. The Daniel G. Holland Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed on Thomas Jorling JD’66. Chiquisha “Keisha” Robinson JD’05 received the Hon. David S. Nelson Public Interest Law Award. And Arianne Waldron MEd’14, JD’14, was recognized with the Recent Graduate Award.

Photo gallery, below: 1. Chiquisha Robinson. 2. Raymond Skowyra, Marianne Short, Diane Ring. 3. George Williams, Thomas Jorling. 4. The Curtin Family. 5. Arianne Waldron. 6. Members of the Black Alumni Network. 7. Susan Jeghelian, Susan Finegan.

Law Day 2022 Sponsors




Holland & Knight
Morgan Lewis


Conn Kavanaugh
Thomas J. Flaherty ’75
Goulston & Storrs PC
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
Liberty Mutual Insurance


Beck Reed Riden LLP
Commonwealth Mediation & Conciliation Inc.
Locke Lord LLP
Martin Magnuson McCarthy & Kenney
Morgan Brown & Joy
Nixon Peabody
Privitera Family Charitable Foundation
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Witmer Karp Warner & Ryan LLP


Adler Pollock & Sheehan