open menu


Law Day 2023

The BC Law community celebrated the accomplishments of alumni and other eminent legal figures.

Front row, left to right: honorees Vincent Rougeau, Jay Blitzman, Lauren Jacobs; with Dean Odette Lienau. Second row: Law Day co-chair Elizabeth Pendergast ’11; honorees Vera Sung, Chanterelle Sung, Andres Torres; and co-chair Susan Finegan ’91.  Photographs by Michael Manning

On May 4, about 200 guests gathered at the Seaport Hotel Boston to celebrate Law Day, an opportunity for the BC Law community to celebrate the accomplishments of alumni and other eminent legal figures. This year, six people were so honored. Former Dean Vincent Rougeau received the St. Thomas More Award in recognition of his distinguished service to law and humanity. The Daniel G. Holland Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed upon Jay Blitzman ’74, and the Hon. Davis S. Nelson Public Interest Law Award upon Andres Torres ’08. Sisters Vera Sung ’90 and Chanterelle Sung ’04 shared the William J. Kenealy, SJ, Alumnus of the Year Award. Lauren Jacobs ’19 was recognized with the Recent Graduate Award.

Photo gallery below: 1. Andres Torres. 2. Jay Blitzman. 3. Attendees. 4. Deans Rougeau and Lienau. 5. Vera and Chantarelle Sung. 6. Lauren Jacobs. 7. Elizabeth Pendergast and Susan Finegan.

Law Day 2022 Sponsors




Burns & Levinson
College of the Holy Cross
Foley & Lardner LLP
Goulston & Storrs
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
Liberty Mutual
Mayer Brown LLP
Middlesex Mediation LLC
Privitera Family Charitable Foundation
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
White & Case
Women of the Class of BC Law ’74


Beck Reed Riden LLP
Bernkopf Goodman LLP
Conn Kavanaugh Rosenthal Peisch & Ford LLP
Michelle B. Limaj ’07
Locke Lord LLP
Martin, Magnuson, McCarthy & Kenney
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan
Rich May, P.C.
Warner, Federico & Ryan LLP


Adler Pollock & Sheehan 
Dacier Family